Normal Topic Statisfaction ****High***Praise*** (Read 1028 times)
dcostanzo
Members

No personal text

Statisfaction ****High***Praise***
Dec 31st, 2003 at 3:46pm
Print Post Print Post  
SmileyHello Lanticians, Seseme members

I have been very much enjoying the power that Sesame offers. I am not a profient programer/user and my learning curve has been steep.  I have using Q&A 4.0 and 5.0 DOS since 1989. I currently running a very busy environmental firm with the old Q&A versions and now in the process of translating everthing to Sesame. What I think is nice is I can use Q&A up to until such a time that I have redesigned/tested the first generation Sesame application.

All Q&A translations seem to have gone well. The more I use it, the more I like it. My two largest stubbling blocks are learning the SBasic programing language and understanding how to create new free form reports that I lost in the translation. Also, I am excited about re-thinking/resesigning forms and the new things that can be created with mulit-forms (databases under one roof) Amazingly It is like a relational database.

I think that this forum is great and is nice to get technical support on this new product and would like to thank those whom have taken the time to help.

I am sure being a novice, I have not even discoverd the power Sesame offers over Q&A.  I am absolutely sticking by this software product.

Nice job to the Lantica team on a  great release.

Regards,

Dave Costanzo

IP Logged

The Cow
YaBB Administrator

Re: Statisfaction ****High***Praise***
Reply #1 - Dec 31st, 2003 at 4:34pm
Print Post Print Post  
Thank you very much. Being a 1.0 release that is related to a very good and very stable product, we get get two sides to every coin. On one hand we get a group of people that are enthusiastic and excited about Sesame because it is Q&A related. On the other hand we get directly compared to a twenty-some year old product that all of its users know like the back of the their hands.